Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

We're currently closed. We'll be back on 28 Feb 2015. Bookings and requests can be accepted.

Richterswil Youth Hostel

"Horn"
Hornstrasse 5
8805 Richterswil (ZH)

Classic Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-4 Swiss_lodge Geeignet

Book online

Portrait

There are perhaps only a few people in the whole world who have heard of Richterswil. But anyone discovering the little town on Lake Zurich will doubtless have fond memories of their stay in the youth hostel. The recently converted building is situated right on the lake, in a beautiful and extensive park. This former silk factory is a perfect place for sports holidays, conferences and events of all kinds. What's more, the S-Bahn link to Richterswil is ideal for people who want to get to know Zurich but would rather live in the country than the busy city.

Holiday paradise

Regardless of whether you want to stay just one night or several days, you will find a little holiday paradise at the Horn. Water babies can go swimming, rowing, windsurfing and diving virtually outside the door. Bon viveurs can take a cruise on the boats of Lake Zurich. Lovers of art and culture will make their way to Einsiedeln, an important place of pilgrimage with an impressive Benedictine monastery. Globetrotters will value its proximity to the lively metropolis of Zurich, and yet enjoy the opportunity to relax after an exhausting day in the city.

Member benefits

Your local discounts

(Available from May-October at the hostel reception)

  • 10% on pedalo renting

Getting here

By public transportTake suburban railway (S-Bahn) No. 2 or 8 from Zurich to Richterswil (every 30 minutes). From Richterswil station/boat landing stage it’s a three-minute walk along the lakeside path to the youth hostel.

From Zurich airport, it’s 41 minutes on suburban railway No. 2 to Richterswil (direct train connection).

by carTake the Richterswil motorway exit and drive to the village. Turn left at Seestrasse and straight ahead until you see the signpost “Horn”/Jugendherberge. The youth hostel has a limited number of chargeable car parking spaces.

by wheelchair(from Richterswil Railway Station approx. 400m)

From Richterswil Railway Station continue along the lake for approx. 400m, in a north-westerly direction. At the yacht harbour turn right along to follow the edge of the lake. After about 50m you will find the Youth Hostel on the left-hand side. Access to the building is provided by the ramp that leads to the terrace to the side of the main entrance.

Details

Open

  • 28 Feb - 29 Nov 2015

Check-in

5 - 10 pm

Check-out

7 - 10 am

Accommodation

  • 15 rooms with 2 beds
  • 11 rooms with 4 beds
  • 1 room with 6 beds

A total of 80 beds.
Showers/WC on the floor.

Good to know

All Swiss Youth Hostels can be booked on site.

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet (incl.)
  • Varied evening meal
  • Lunch and packed lunch for groups on request
  • Light meals, ice creams and drinks in the public lakeside restaurant
  • Special events on request

Infrastructure

  • Day room with reading corner, table football
  • Seminar room, conference room
  • Children’s play room with wooden castle
  • Family-oriented facilities
  • Various games
  • Large park (open to the public) with children’s playground
  • Terrace (for guests only)
  • Drinks vending machine (coffee and mineral water)
  • Public self-service restaurant
  • Barrier-free, hand-operated pedalo (chargeable)
  • Internet corner
  • Free WiFi

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Nous sommes actuellement fermés. L'auberge ouvrira à nouveau le 28 Fév 2015. Les réservations seront confirmées.

Auberge de Jeunesse Richterswil

"Horn"
Hornstrasse 5
8805 Richterswil (ZH)

Classic Eu-label Hiq Quality-1 Steinbock-4 Swiss_lodge Geeignet

Réservation en ligne

Portrait

Il est bien possible que peu de personnes au monde connaissent Richterswil! Cependant, ceux qui ont découvert cette petite localité au bord du lac de Zurich se souviendront avec plaisir du séjour dans l'auberge de jeunesse. La maison a fait l'objet d'une rénovation moderne et est située directement au bord du lac dans un parc magnifique ne manquant pas d'espace. L'ancienne fabrique de soie est le lieu idéal pour des vacances sportives, des séminaires et  événements de groupe en tout genre. Vous souhaitez découvrir Zurich mais préférez loger dans la nature plutôt que dans la grande ville encombrée? Prenez alors le train pour Richterswil.

Un paradis pour les vacances

Peu importe que vous souhaitiez passer qu'une nuit ou rester quelques jours, vous trouverez au "Horn" un petit paradis pour les vacances. Les fanatiques de l'eau pourront plonger, se baigner, faire de l'aviron, de la voile ou encore du surf pour ainsi dire devant la porte. Les amis des arts et de la culture pourront se rendre à Einsiedeln, important lieu de pèlerinage avec son impressionnante abbatiale de bénédictins. Les globe-trotters apprécieront la courte distance qui les sépare de la tourbillonnante métropole de Zurich, mais aussi la tranquilité reposante après une journée épuisante en ville.

Avantages pour les membres

Vos rabais locaux

(valable du Mai-Octobre, à obtenir à la réception de l’auberge)

  • 10% réduction pour le bail du pédalo

Arrivée

En transports publicsDepuis Zurich, prendre les "S-Bahn" n° 2 ou n° 8 jusqu’à Richterswil (toutes les 30 minutes). Depuis la gare ou le débarcadère de Richterswil, suivre le chemin du lac. L’auberge de jeunesse est à 3 minutes à pied.

Depuis l’aéroport de Zurich, prendre le "S-Bahn" n° 2, durée du trajet jusqu’à Richterswil: 41 minutes (liaison ferroviaire directe).

en voitureDepuis la sortie d’autoroute Richterswil, entrer dans le village. A la Seestrasse, bifurquer à gauche et poursuivre tout droit jusqu’au panneau indicateur «Horn»/Jugendherberge. L’auberge de jeunesse dispose d’un nombre limité de places de stationnement payantes.

en chaise roulante(De la gare de Richterswil, env. 400 m)

De la gare, longer le lac direction nord-ouest sur environ 400 m. Au port de plaisance, longer le lac sur la droite. Après 50 m, vous trouverez l’auberge de jeunesse sur votre gauche. Pour entrer dans l’auberge, emprunter la rampe à gauche de l’entrée principale et qui conduit à la terrasse.

Détails

Ouverture de l'auberge

  • 28 Fév - 29 Nov 2015

Check-in

17h00-22h00

Check-out

07h00-10h00

Logement

  • 15 chambres à 2 lits
  • 11 chambres à 4 lits
  • 1 chambre à 6 lits

Au total 80 lits.
Douches/WC et à l'étage.

Bien à savoir

Réservation possible sur place dans toutes les Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses.

Repas

  • Buffet de petit déjeuner (incl.)
  • Repas du soir varié
  • Repas de midi et lunch à emporter pour groupes sur demande
  • En-cas, glaces et boissons au petit bistro public de la plage
  • Manifestations spéciales sur demande

Infrastructure

  • Salle de séjour avec coin lecture, baby-foot
  • Salle de séminaire, salle de conférence
  • Salle de jeu pour enfants avec château en bois
  • Equipement adapté aux familles
  • Divers jeux de société
  • Grand parc (ouvert au public) avec place de jeu pour enfants
  • Terrasse (réservée aux hôtes)
  • Automate à boissons (café et eau minérale)
  • Restaurant self-service ouvert au public
  • Pédalo sans obstacles à actionner à la main
  • Coin Internet
  • Accès internet sans fil gratuit