Skip to navigation Skip to content

  • Print

Zürich Youth Hostel

Mutschellenstrasse 114
8038 Zürich (ZH)

Top Eu-label Hiq Icomos Quality-1 Steinbock-4 Swiss_lodge Swiss_solar Geeignet

Phone: +41 43 399 78 00
Fax: +41 43 399 78 01
zuerich@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/zuerich

youthhostel.zuerich

Book online

Portrait

The Zurich Youth Hostel became one of the most modern of the world- open round the clock, so you can really get to know Zurich, the little city on a global scale. The hostel has a roomy entrance hall and a spacious inner courtyard for the international globe-trotting community to meet good cuisine, comfortable rooms in a quiet city location close to the lake.

Zurich Youth Hostel - where people meet

Chat about your last Asian or American trip in the big entrance hall, exchange information and trips on the leisure activities on offer in Zurich, pick up the latest international news headlines on the big-screen TV while eating a snack or play a game of billiards - all of this at any time, around the clock, 365 days a year.
Of course, you can also get a good night's sleep here; comfortable rooms with between two and five beds are available. Are you about to continue your European tour or do you want to discover more of Zurich "Downtown Switzerland"? In 20 minutes you can be at the main railway station or the city centre. 10 minutes on foot take you to the banks of Lake Zurich. A little bit further and you come to the new "Rote Fabrik" (Red Factory) cultural centre. The green, unpopulated part of Zurich is only a five minutes' walk away.
Before rushing out in every direction in the morning, don't miss the breakfast buffet. From six until half past nine in the morning, you'll find everything that belongs to a real Swiss breakfast!

Historic Youth Hostel Zurich

In autumn 2007, the Zurich Youth Hostel had a special distinction bestowed on it by ICOMOS (International Council on Monuments and Sites) in the context of “Historic Hotel of the year 2008” award “for a sensitive and successful conversion of a 1960s building”.

Getting here

By public transportFrom the main station, take tram No. 7 to the “Morgental” stop, followed by a 5- minute walk to the youth hostel. Or take suburban railway (S-Bahn) train No. 8 to the “Wollishofen” stop, followed by a 5-minute walk via Staubstrasse “over the hill” to the youth hostel (sign-posted).

By carApproaching from the west, south and north, take the exit “Brunau” on Zurich’s Westring, and then follow the signs; approaching from the east, take the exit Zürich-Wollishofen. The youth hostel has a limited number of chargeable car parking spaces.

By wheelchairNearest railway station: Wollishofen Railway Station (no wheelchair access!), Nearest bus stop: ‘Jugendherberge’, approx. 80m, Nearest tram stop: ‘Morgental’, approx. 500m

Variant 1
From Zurich Main Railway Station, take the No. 7 tram in the direction of ‘Wollishofen’ to the stop ‘Morgental’. Some trams are low-floor trams, ZVV-Contact provides information about the current timetable: +41 848 988 988. From the stop ‘Morgental’ continue for 500 metres along the pavement of Mutschellenstrasse.

Variant 2
From Zurich Main Railway Station, take the No. 13 tram in the direction of ‘Albisgüetli’ to the stop ‘Waffenplatzstrasse’. Once there, change to the No. 72 bus, and travel in the direction of ‘Morgental’ as far as the bus stop ‘Jugendherberge’. Not all buses/trams are low-floor. ZVV-Contact provides information about the current timetable: +41 848 988 988.

The youth hostel has a chargeable, wheelchair-accessible car parking space. The distance from the parking space to the main entrance is around 50m. We will be pleased to make the disabled car parking space available free of charge for holders of an official blue disabled person’s parking permit.

Details

Open

all year

Check-in

at any time, rooms are ready from 3 pm

Check-out

until 10 am

Reception open

24-hour service

Accommodation

  • 16 double rooms/single rooms with shower/WC
  • 14 rooms with 4 beds and shower/WC
  • 37 rooms with 4 beds and washbasin
  • 9 rooms with 6 beds and washbasin

A total of 290 beds. Showers/WC partly on the floor.

Rooms including bed linen. Twin rooms and 4-bedded rooms with shower/WC are also provided with a shower towel.

Good to know

All Swiss Youth Hostels can be booked on site.

Catering

  • Breakfast buffet from 6 - 9.30 am (incl.)
  • Lunch and evening meal (3-course menu)
  • Packed lunch on request
  • Snacks 24 hours a day
  • Special events and menus for groups on request

Infrastructure

  • Large lounge with flat screen TV, billiards, table football, snack bar
  • 1 large hall (total 230 seats with concert seating arrangement)
  • 3 conference rooms (2 x 50 seats with concert seating arrangement, 1 x 20 seats around an oval table)
  • Extensive seminar equipment (video projector, loudspeaker system, CD/DVD, etc.)
  • Inner courtyard with long granite table
  • Bar, restaurant
  • Kiosk with souvenirs (Victorinox, Wenger, etc.)
  • Bicycle cellar, washing machine and tumble dryer
  • Internetcorner (CHF 4.50/h)
  • Free WiFi

Skip to navigation Skip to content

Auberge de Jeunesse Zurich

Mutschellenstrasse 114
8038 Zurich (ZH)

Top Eu-label Hiq Icomos Quality-1 Steinbock-4 Swiss_lodge Swiss_solar Geeignet

Tél: +41 43 399 78 00
Fax: +41 43 399 78 01
zuerich@youthhostel.ch
www.youthhostel.ch/zuerich

youthhostel.zuerich

Réservation en ligne

Portrait

Ouverte jour et nuit afin de vous permettre de découvrir Zurich, la petite métropole. Un hall spacieux et une grande cour intérieure servant de point de rencontre aux globe-trotters du monde entier, une cuisine variée, des chambres claires et confortables bien dimensionnées, dans un quartier calme de la ville, non loin du lac: l'AJ de Zurich a de la classe.

Auberge de jeunesse de Zurich - "Where people meet"

Bavarder dans le vaste hall d'entrée, évoquer son dernier voyage en Asie ou en Amérique, récolter des informations sur l'éventail des loisirs en ville de Zurich, suivre les infos internationales sur la télé grand écran en dégustant un snack ou disputer une partie de billard. Tout est possible et ceci 365 jours par année!
Bien entendu, vous pouvez y dormir aussi: des chambres agréables, de deux à cinq lits, vous y invitent. Etes-vous de passage ou désirez vous découvrir "Downtown" Zurich? En 20 minutes, vous êtes à la gare ou au centre de la ville, en 10 minutes à pied au bord du lac, à peine plus loin, vous trouverez le centre culturel "Rote Fabrik", et il ne vous faudra guère plus de 5 minutes pour être dans le verdure.
Le matin un authentique petit déjeuner suisse à ne pas manquer vous attend au buffet! De six à neuf heures et demie, vous y trouverez tout ce qui faut pour un authentique petit déjeuner Suisse-une chance pour les lève tôt!

Auberge de Jeunesse historique de Zurich

À l’automne 2007, l’Auberge de Jeunesse de Zurich a reçu une mention spéciale dans le cadre du prix décerné par l’ICOMOS (International Council on Monuments and Sites) – Hôtel historique de l’année 2008 – pour une « transformation consciencieuse et réussie d’un bâtiment datant des années 1960 ».

Arrivée

En transports publicsDe la gare principale, prendre le tram N°7 jusqu’à l’arrêt «Morgental», puis marcher cinq minutes. Ou prendre le RER (S-Bahn) N°8 jusqu’à l’arrêt «Wollishofen» puis via Staubstrasse «passer la colline» à pied (chemin balisé) pour rejoindre en cinq minutes l’auberge de jeunesse.

en voitureSi vous arrivez par l’ouest, le sud et le nord, prendre la sortie «Brunau» sur le périphérique ouest de Zurich (Zürich-Westring) - puis suivre les indications; si vous arrivez par l’est, prendre la sortie Zürich-Wollishofen. L’auberge de jeunesse dispose d’un nombre limité de places de stationnement payantes.

En chaise roulanteGare la plus proche : gare de Wollishofen (n’est pas accessible en fauteuil roulant !) Station de bus la plus proche : « Auberge de jeunesse », env. 80 m Station de tramway la plus proche : « Morgental », env. 500 m

Option 1
De la gare centrale de Zurich, prendre le tramway 7 direction « Wollishofen » jusqu‘à l’arrêt « Morgental ». Certains tramways sont à plancher bas, le bureau des transports publics de Zurich vous renseignera sur les horaires en vigueur : +41 848 988 988. De l’arrêt « Morgental », continuer dans la Mutschellenstrasse sur 500 m.

Option 2
À la gare centrale de Zurich, prendre le tramway 13 direction « Albisgüetli » jusqu‘à l’arrêt « Waffenplatzstrasse » puis prendre la ligne de bus 72 direction « Morgental » jusqu’à l’arrêt « Auberge de jeunesse ». Les bus et les tramways ne sont pas tous à plancher bas. Le bureau des transports publics de Zurich vous renseignera sur les horaires en vigueur : +41 848 988 988.

L’auberge de jeunesse dispose d’un parking payant accessible en fauteuil roulant. Distance entre le parking et l‘entrée principale: env. 50 m. Pour les personnes handicapées possédant la carte de stationnement officielle bleue, nous mettons gratuitement à disposition la place de parc pour handicapés.

Détails

Ouverture de l'auberge

toute l'année

Check-in

à toute heure, les chambres sont prêtes à partir de 15h00

Check-out

jusqu'à 10h00

Réception ouverte

24 heures sur 24

Logement

  • 16 chambres doubles/chambres individuelles avec douche/WC
  • 14 chambres à 4 lits avec douche/WC
  • 37 chambres à 4 lits avec lavabo
  • 9 chambres à 6 lits avec lavabo

Au total 290 lits. Douches/WC en partie à l'étage.

Draps et duvets inclus. Les chambres doubles et les chambres à 4 lits avec douche/WC sont pourvues de serviettes de bain.

Bien à savoir

Réservation possible sur place dans toutes les Auberges de Jeunesse Suisses.

Repas

  • Buffet de petit déjeuner de 06h00-09h30 (incl.)
  • Repas de midi et repas du soir (menu à 3 plats)
  • Lunch à emporter sur demande
  • Petite restauration 24 heures sur 24
  • Manifestations spéciales et menus pour les groupes sur demande

Infrastructure

  • Vaste salle de séjour avec TV à écran plat, billard, baby-foot, bar avec petite restauration
  • 1 grande salle (230 places au total en configuration concert)
  • 3 salles de réunion (2 x 50 places en configuration concert, 1 x 20 places autour d’une table ovale)
  • Equipement varié pour séminaires (projecteur, installation audio, CD/DVD, etc.)
  • Cour intérieure avec une longue table en granit
  • Bar, restaurant
  • Kiosque avec souvenirs (Victorinox, Wenger, etc.)
  • Local à vélos, lave-linge et sèche-linge
  • Coin Internet (CHF4.50/h)
  • Accès internet sans fil gratuit